100 Songs

I love  listening to music. I like a bit of everything when it comes to music: classical, jazz (sometimes jazz makes me sleepy), pop, etc. I listen to music depending on my mood and I often find that I connect songs to certain moods and thoughts. Lately I’ve been downloaded some songs that related to the story in books I read or actually mention in the books. I have exactly 100 songs in my smartphone (I like round numbers). Here’s the list:

1.  Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton (My favorite song of all time).

2.  Arms by Christina Perri

3.  The One That Got Away by Katy Perry (I downloaded this song after I read Ring of Fire by Heather  Huffman)

4.  The Blower’s Daughter by Damien Rice (50 Shades of Grey by E.L James)

5.  A Drop in the Ocean by Ron Pope (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

6.  A Thousand Years by Christina Perri (I haven’t watch Breaking Dawn yet but I like the soundtrack)

7.  Adia by Sarah McLachlan

8.  All The Same by Sick Puppies (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

9.  All We Are by Matt Nathanson (NCIS Soundtrack)

10. Alone Again, Naturally by Vonda Shepard (Ally McBeal made me downloaded this song)

11. Amazed by Lonestar (Perfect for Gabriel to Julia from Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

12. As It Seems by Lily Kershaw (Criminal Minds Season Finale)

13. Ashes and Wine by A Fine Frenzy

14. At Last by Etta James

15. Because of You by Kelly Clarkson (my ringtone for my Mother)

16. Better Together by Jack Johnson

17. Breaking Your Own Heart by Kelly Clarkson

18. Breathe Again by Sara Bareilles (The Vampire Diaries season 3 if I’m not mistaken)

19. The First Day of My Life by Bright Eyes (Chuck season 4)

20. Brighter Than Sunshine by Aqualung

21. Bring You Home by Ronan Keating (makes me want to have a father)

22. Chasing Pavements by Adele (downloaded after I read Bared to You by Sylvia Day)

23. Chopin Prelude Op. 28, No 4 (Suffocation) (50 Shades of Grey by E.L James)

24. Chuck and Sarah’s theme by Tim Jones

25. Fix You by Coldplay

26. Dante’s Prayer by Loreena McKennitt (Gabriel’s Inferno)

27. Dark Side by Kelly Clarkson (A very dear friend of mine on twitter, @gelytayz, said this is a perfect song for Gabriel so I download it. And it is indeed a perfect song for our beloved professor)

28. Return to Me by Dean Martin (Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvain Reynard)

29. Every Breath You Take by The Police (50 Shades of Grey by E.L James)

30. Everybody Get Together by Dave Clark Five (Sylvain Reynard mention this song a few days ago on twitter)

31. Everything’ll Be Alright by Joshua Radin (Whenever I’m scared, which is most of the time, I listen to this song)

32. Far Away by Nickelback (Gabriel Emerson, that is all)

33. Give Your Heart a Break by Demi Lovato

34. Have a Little Faith in Me by John Hiatt

35. Heartbeats by Jose Gonzalez (50 Shades Darker by E.L James)

36. Ho Hey by The Lumineers (Down To You by M. Leighton)

37. Hold You in My Arms by Ray LaMontagne (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

38. I Love You by Celine Dion (my best friend favorite song)

39. I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl by Nina Simone

40. I Will Follow You Into the Dark by Death Cab For Cutie

41. I Will Show You Love by Kendall Payne

42. I Won’t Give Up by Jason Mraz

43. I Won’t Let You Go by James Morrison (It’d be nice if someone sang this to me :))

44. I’d Rather Be With You by Joshua Radin

45. I’ll Be by Edwin McCain

46. It Gets Better Broadway sings for the Trevor Project

47. Joey by Concrete Blonde (Ring of Fire by Heather Huffman)

48. Kiss the Rain by Yiruma (lovely piece)

49. La Vie En Rose 1945 version by Edith Piaf

50. Lacrimosa by Mozart (I have this song since before I read Gabriel’s Inferno. But now every time I hear this song all I can think about is Professor Emerson)

51. Last Time by Labrinth (Mr. Darwin Blake suggest this song for our “dance in the rain”)

52. Little Things by One Direction (I like the lyrics, sue me)

53. Broken by Livingston

54. Locked Out of  Heaven by Bruno Mars (Gabriel song to Julia)

55. Mad World by Gary Jules (my 22nd Birthday soundtrack)

56. And You Give by Matthew Barber (Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

57. Where the River Bends by Matthew Barber (I fell in love with his voice ever since You and Me, which is mention in Gabriels’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

58. I Think You’re Gonna Feel My Love by Matthew Barber

59. Our Voices by Matthew Barber

60. I Miss You When You’re Gone by Matthew Barber

61. Night Moves by Bob Seger

62. Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien by Edith Piaf (Inception and Profesor Emerson)

63. Ordinary Miracle by Sarah McLachlan

64. Ours by Taylor Swift

65. Pour Some Sugar On Me by Def Leppard (Down to You by M. Leighton)

66. Drifting Further Away by Powderfinger (reminds me of someone back in college)

67. Quiet Hearts by Amy Stroup

68. Reason Why by Ron Pope and Grace Weber (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

69. Ave Maria Piano Version by Richard Clayderman (reminds me of Blake Hart from Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

70. Running Up That Hill by Placebo and Kate Bush

71. Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift

72. Shadow Days by John Mayer (reminds me of Gabriel Emerson from Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

73. Shake It Out by Florence And The Machine

74. She Is Love (Acoustic Version) by Parachute

75. She Is Love (Full Band Version) by Parachut

76. Skyfall by Adele

77. Skyscraper by Demi Lovato

78. Sogno by Andrea Bocelli

79. Song For a Winter’s Night by Sarah McLachlan

80. Songbird by Eva Cassidy (she has a lovely voice and this song reminds me of Ana and Christian from 50 Shades of Grey by E.L James)

81. Stardust by Nat King Cole

82. Terrified by Jordyn Kane

83. The End by Pearl Jam

84. The Man Who Can’t Be Moved by The Script (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

85. The Prayer by Andrea Bocelli and Celine Dion

86. The Reason by Hoobastank (this song is sooo Gabriel)

87. The Scientist by Coldplay

88. They Bring Me To You by Joshua Radin

89. Three Rounds and A Sound by Blind Pilot

90. Time To Say Goodbye (Con Te Partiro) by Sarah Brightman and Andrea Bocelli

91. Try by Nelly Furtado (50 Shades Darker by E.L James)

92. Turning Page by Sleeping At Last

93. Unforgettable by Nat King Cole and Natalie Cole

94. Wait For You by Ron Pope (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

95. Waitin’ for A Superman by Iron & Wine

96. What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger) by Kelly Clarkson

97. What Makes A Man? By City and Colour (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

98. Wintersong by Sarah McLachlan (Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

99. Won’t Back Down by Eminem and Pink (Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia)

100. You and Me by Matthew Barber (Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard)

Thanks for stopping by 😉 xx

Image

2 thoughts on “100 Songs

Leave a Reply

